New to Skyrim - Having a very rough time

• Welcome to Skyrim Forums! Register now to participate using the 'Sign Up' button on the right. You may now register with your Facebook or Steam account!

Radia964

I'm New to Skyrim - Level 6 wood Elf...And I gotta say I'm having a very tough time. Just trying to play
and get thru the given missions...I'm playing with a follower now (Lydia). Together we seem to defeat the lesser enemies in the wilderness, pretty well...But then there are some enemies we get decimated by. And can't even get to the destination...And the mission enemies are tough as hell...

For instance, I just completed The: "Kill The Halted Stream Captain" mission...That was tougher than a Mother****er! It almost seems like most enemies in the game are over leveled for us...And a very tough game to play! Somehow, I think it's just me, that i'm doing something wrong...Does it get easier when you get to higher levels? Or is Skyrim just a very hard game to play ?

Mithro'I

Skyrim tends to be a bit harder at lower levels, but overall its a rather casual game.
Generally, the environment levels with you.
Do you have any experience with previous elder scrolls games? It takes a bit of getting used to, but once you feel comfortable with the style you'll have no problems at all.